a

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer. Proin gravida nibh vel velit auctor aliquet. Aenean sollicitudin, lorem quis bibendum auctornisi elit consequat ipsum.

Working Hours

Monday > Friday: 5am > 5pm
Saturday: 9am > 1pm
Sunday: Closed
Latest News

Tel: + 32 (0)2.219.54.20

Arduinkaai /Quai aux Pierres de Taille 37/1 - Brussel

Follow Us
video

Herzlich willkommen auf der Homepage
des Projekts Respectful Life

Welfare of horses
with Febev and KU Leuven

Respectful Life ist eine gemeinsame Initiative unter Beteiligung des belgischen Fleischindustrieverbands Febev und der Katholischen Universität von Löwen (KU Leuven). Die wichtigsten Akteure der Pferdefleischindustrie haben sich zusammengetan, um ein Forschungsprojekt zu finanzieren, dessen Ziel ist, wesentliche Parameter des Pferdewohls zu ermitteln.

Optimisation Of Horse Well-Being

Ziel des Projekts ist die Optimierung des Pferdewohls innerhalb der Pferdefleisch-Lieferkette unter Führung der Industrie. Forscher werden objektive Indikatoren für das Pferdewohl entwickeln. Außerdem werden die Empfehlungen und Schlussfolgerungen des Projekts ggf. genutzt, um die HoMeFe-Leitlinien.

Science-Based Research

Das Projekt umfasst wissenschaftlich basierte Forschungen, die die Ermittlung messbarer Parameter zur Festlegung guter Praxis und Feststellung möglicher Bedenken zum Tierschutz innerhalb der Pferdefleisch-Lieferkette bis hin zu den Schlachthöfen ermöglichen. Die Studie wird von Wissenschaftlern der Katholischen Universität Löwen (KU Leuven) durchgeführt, einem unabhängigen Forschungsinstitut und einer Universität, die sich intellektuellen und akademischen Spitzenleistungen verschrieben hat.

The Commitment
Of The Project’s Participants

Das Logo des Projekts Respectful Life versinnbildlicht das Engagement der Projektteilnehmer für das Pferdewohl. Die Teilnehmer verpflichten sich, das Projekt zu unterstützen und zu seiner Umsetzung beizutragen.

The Outcome Of The Project
Will Help The Industry

Das Projektergebnis wird die Industrie dabei unterstützen, neben dem bestehenden Regelwerk ihre aktuellen Leitlinien und Standards zu überprüfen.

A Platform For All Stakeholders Interested

Diese Webseite soll als Plattform für alle Akteure dienen, die sich für den Fortschritt des Projekts, Zwischenberichte etc. interessieren.

a

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer. Proin gravida nibh vel velit auctor aliquet. Aenean sollicitudin, lorem quis bibendum auctornisi elit consequat ipsum.

Working Hours

Monday > Friday: 5am > 5pm
Saturday: 9am > 1pm
Sunday: Closed
Latest News

Tel: + 32 (0)2.219.54.20

Arduinkaai /Quai aux Pierres de Taille 37/1 - Brussel

Follow Us
video

Welcome to the homepage
of the Respectful Life Project

Welfare of horses
with Febev and KU Leuven

Respectful Life is a joint initiative between the Belgian Meat Federation Febev, and the Catholic University of Leuven (KU Leuven). The main players in the horse meat industry have joined forces to fund a research project to identify key parameters for the welfare of horses.

Optimisation Of Horse Well-Being

The aim of the project is industry-led optimisation of horse well-being within the equine meat supply chain. Researchers will determine objective measures for horse welfare. Secondly, where useful, the project’s recommendations and conclusions will used to revise the Homefe Guidelines.

Science-Based Research

The project consists of science-based research, enabling the identification of measurable parameters to identify good practice and potential concerns of animal welfare within the equine supply chain up to and including the abattoirs. The study will be conducted by researchers of the Catholic University of Leuven (KU Leuven), an independent research institute and university committed to intellectual and academic excellence.

The Commitment
Of The Project’s Participants

The Respectful Life logo represents the commitment of the project’s participants to horse welfare. The participants pledge their full support to the project and contribute to the realisation of the project.

The Outcome Of The Project
Will Help The Industry

The outcome of the project will help the industry in reviewing current guidelines and industry standards in addition to the existing regulatory framework.

A Platform For All Stakeholders Interested

This website intends to provide a platform for all stakeholders interested in following the project’s progress, interim reports, etc.